image

There is something liberating that happens to our spirits when we make peace with imperfections or insecurities. Just think of how much stuff and baggage we carry because we haven’t reached our idea of perfection. Think about how we beat ourselves up or become shame because we have a flaw of some sort.

This type of self critique is not healthy and does not support you in becoming the best you possible. The only thing that allows us to grow is self exceptance.

Self exceptance has nothing to do with not wanting to improve or be better. Self exceptance says “I realize there are things about myself,  I’m not comfortable with and that’s ok, but I give myself the time and space to improve “. Insecurities give us the oppurtunity to grow,  what’s more beautiful than that.

Let me know how you have made peace with insecurities. Share and inspire.

